Wolf model

Hi, here is wolf, what i would like to sell. This is my first project, what i post on blender artists and first project what i want to sell… so hopefully it will not get too bad response :smiley:

If you want, you can critique it here and later i will try improve it.

I did not made inside of mouth.

I hope you will like it :slight_smile:

If you want, you can buy this model here.

Attachments

10 Likes

This is awesome! Congratulations!!! Have you followed some tutorials? If yes, please link here

Thanks :slight_smile: No… i did not… i only watched for this basic tutorials for fur and hairs… If you want to learn basics, you can watch for example this tutorial https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9DUievrHo0Q I have used multiple of haid modifers for more places… for example for head, ears, tail or body. if you want better fur results you should simply try more variations of fur. when I did this, I often wanted to go sleep because render this is boring :smiley: Material for fur is simple hair shader, but difuse shader works fine too… i think. sorry for bad english.

This might be only my opinion, but except for the face which is simply impressive, the rest of the wolf’s body seems lacking. It might be because of morphology issues. Here, look at this image of a mexican wolf, and pay attention to the body.

Hind legs needs work. The fur looks great.

Macio I did not follow tutorial for this. I only learned fur from some basic fur tutorials.You can try learn it for example from this tutorial. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9DUievrHo0Q

Beautiful fur. It seems a little stunted length-wise though, and the gut should be lifted up a bit.

Here is improved version. Paws could be better. Later i will try improve it. Thank you for help and support :slight_smile: