Pennywise Lives

They thought they had killed it. They were wrong.
And now IT’s back! And angry. And very hungry.

6 Likes

Love it. Only thing that could be a bit better is the contrast to make it jump out more.

1 Like

I like the original version. It plays better to the light sources and keeps it darker and more macabre.

Thanks, bigbad.
I also changed boy’s sight direction slightly (it was a little bit off).

If this was animated… like pennywise make a sudden look at me as viewer I would poop myself a little.

The lighting feels a little poor to me for an IT picture. All the rest is great though.

1 Like

Lighting never was my strongest skill. Can you elaborate (it might come in handy in my next projects)?

This looks great! It seems like it has the potential to be really terrifying, just a few changes in the lighting would help. I’m not an expert and you seem to be a lot better at this than me, but I’m going to take a few guesses as to what might make this better. First, I think it would help if the light appeared to come from just one or two sources, those being the yellow light from the right side and the maybe the washing machine. I don’t know what that white light is that’s reflecting off of Pennywise’s head, but I think you should do away with it. It doesn’t really make sense, because I imagine this being in a small dark laundry room. That light kind of suggests that the room’s bigger and has more to it, and that makes it sort of confusing. Then I would consider making it a lot darker, especially in the background. I understand you’re probably trying to make the light show off your Pennywise model, and you do have plenty of reason to be proud of it, but it might look scarier if it was dark enough that he almost blended with the background, only visible where the intense yellow light strikes his face and body. Finally, I really can’t tell how hard the light is because I’m kind of a noob at lighting myself, but if it’s not already as hard as it can get, mayb