Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast
Results 81 to 100 of 113
  1. #81
    I have installed `Visual C++ Redistributable Packages for Visual Studio 2013` for my win7 64 bits with sp1
    I have installed `391.01-notebook-win8-win7-64bit-international-whql.exe`, i.e. the displayer driver, for my NVIDIA 740M

    I tested both `BlendLuxCore-v2.0beta3-win64.zip` and `luxcorerender-v2.0beta3-win64-opencl.zip` on both official `blender-2.79a-windows64.zip` and `blender-2.79b-windows64.zip`. but all failed as https://blenderartists.org/forum/sho...=1#post3300708 says:
    Traceback (most recent call last):
    File "E:\greensoft\3d\blender\blender-2.79a-windows64\2.79\scripts\modules\addon_utils.py", line 331, in enable
    mod = __import__(module_name)
    File "E:\greensoft\3d\blender\blender-2.79a-windows64\2.79\scripts\addons\BlendLuxCore\__init_ _.py", line 13, in <module>
    from .bin import pyluxcore
    ImportError: DLL load failed: The specified module could not be found.
    I read someone said that this is caused by 2.79b which can be found same for https://blenderartists.org/forum/sho...(SKP)-importer
    but this sketchup importing addon works for my blender

    any hints to find the reason?



  2. #82
    Originally Posted by Oyster View Post
    I have installed `Visual C++ Redistributable Packages for Visual Studio 2013` for my win7 64 bits with sp1
    I have installed `391.01-notebook-win8-win7-64bit-international-whql.exe`, i.e. the displayer driver, for my NVIDIA 740M

    I tested both `BlendLuxCore-v2.0beta3-win64.zip` and `luxcorerender-v2.0beta3-win64-opencl.zip` on both official `blender-2.79a-windows64.zip` and `blender-2.79b-windows64.zip`. but all failed as https://blenderartists.org/forum/sho...=1#post3300708 says:


    I read someone said that this is caused by 2.79b which can be found same for https://blenderartists.org/forum/sho...(SKP)-importer
    but this sketchup importing addon works for my blender

    any hints to find the reason?
    Check if you have a file named "pyluxcore.pyd" inside the directory "\Users\<user name>\AppData\Roaming\Blender Fundation\2.79\script\BlendLuxCore\bin". If not, something has gone wrong during the installation, just unzip the BlendLuxCore-v2.0beta3-win64.zip inside the "\Users\<user name>\AppData\Roaming\Blender Fundation\2.79\script" and retry. This time should work.



  3. #83
    1. I have not decompressed `luxcorerender-v2.0beta3-win64-opencl.zip`, so `everything.exe` searched and found only one "pyluxcore.pyd" on my harddisk.
    2. actually I made directory E:\greensoft\3d\blender\blender-2.79-windows64\2.79\config\
    3. in fact, I unzip BlendLuxCore-v2.0beta3-win64-opencl.zip to `E:\greensoft\3d\blender\blender-2.79-windows64\2.79\scripts\addons\` in my last post. but you have read that it does not work
    4. now I tried to install BlendLuxCore-v2.0beta3-win64-opencl.zip using `install add-on from file`, but nothing changed
    Traceback (most recent call last):
    File "E:\greensoft\3d\blender\blender-2.79a-windows64\2.79\scripts\modules\addon_utils.py", line 331, in enable
    mod = __import__(module_name)
    File "E:\greensoft\3d\blender\blender-2.79a-windows64\2.79\scripts\addons\BlendLuxCore\__init_ _.py", line 13, in <module>
    from .bin import pyluxcore
    ImportError: DLL load failed: The specified module could not be found.



  4. #84
    Originally Posted by Oyster View Post
    1. I have not decompressed `luxcorerender-v2.0beta3-win64-opencl.zip`, so `everything.exe` searched and found only one "pyluxcore.pyd" on my harddisk.
    Where ?

    Originally Posted by Oyster View Post
    2. actually I made directory E:\greensoft\3d\blender\blender-2.79-windows64\2.79\config\
    3. in fact, I unzip BlendLuxCore-v2.0beta3-win64-opencl.zip to `E:\greensoft\3d\blender\blender-2.79-windows64\2.79\scripts\addons\` in my last post. but you have read that it does not work
    4. now I tried to install BlendLuxCore-v2.0beta3-win64-opencl.zip using `install add-on from file`, but nothing changed
    Do you have now the "pyluxcore.pyd" file in your "E:\greensoft\3d\blender\blender-2.79-windows64\2.79\scripts\addons\BlendLuxCore\bin" directory ?



  5. #85
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    380
    Damn, i have miss the release, nice to see that the project is still working. Will update my luxcore right now.



  6. #86
    My test install LuxCore Render in blender 2.79b is not working but is working actually in blender 2.79a .

    Solution:
    1 - download blender 2.79a portable version.
    2 - install luxcor render in this version. and save user setting. and close blender 2.79a.
    3 -open blender 2.79b and select luxcore in panel render.


    sorry my not speak english
    Last edited by mazigh; 17-Apr-18 at 09:14.



  7. #87
    the first image: the only "pyluxcore.pyd" lives in "E:\greensoft\3d\blender\blender-2.79-windows64\2.79\scripts\addons\BlendLuxCore\bin".

    the 2nd and 3rd image: the addon has been installed with a proper directory structure

    0.png

    1.png

    2.png



  8. #88
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    229
    I had almost the same issue but getting rid of all the GitHub file chunks inside the LuxCoreRender add-on solved my problem. Not sure if this is applicable to your case, but you might try.



  9. #89
    Waiting for the UV Pass.
    I hope for a clean interaction with the Map UV Node.



  10. #90
    Member B.Y.O.B.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    218
    Originally Posted by Harvester View Post
    I had almost the same issue but getting rid of all the GitHub file chunks inside the LuxCoreRender add-on solved my problem. Not sure if this is applicable to your case, but you might try.
    I doubt that this is the problem. Which files did you delete exactly?
    Our release script already strips out most of the git stuff: https://github.com/LuxCoreRender/Ble...leases.py#L113

    Originally Posted by Dito View Post
    Waiting for the UV Pass.
    I hope for a clean interaction with the Map UV Node.
    If you want a feature implemented, please post here.
    What exactly do you mean with UV pass?
    There's a UV AOV: http://www.luxrender.net/wiki/Render...s#UV_.28HDR.29
    Last edited by B.Y.O.B.; 17-Apr-18 at 13:18.



  11. #91
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    229
    Hi B.Y.O.B., those files I mentioned can be found inside the distributed compressed file (in my case BlendLuxCore-v2.beta3-win64-opencl.zip). and they are the following:
    luxcorerender_github_files.png



  12. #92
    Member YAFU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    3,188
    Hi.
    Is it a known problem/limitation that Rendered preview lose material and not update if you move some object while Rendered view enabled in viewport?
    http://pasteall.org/blend/index.php?id=49343

    Turn to Rendered view - Move (G) any object

    Kubuntu 18.04, lux v2 beta3
    Be patient, English is not my language.



  13. #93
    Still cannot get it to work with 2.79b fresh install installed from the zip or copied manually, default user preferences, Visual C++ Redistributable Packages for Visual Studio 2013:



    Did anybody find a solution for this?



  14. #94
    Originally Posted by MartinZ View Post
    Did anybody find a solution for this?
    It is a strange problem that affect few people. If you want try to track where the problem is, you could:

    1) download LuxMark (http://luxmark.org) and try if it works (to be sure your OpenCL installation is working fine);

    2) download the LuxCore standalone version from https://github.com/LuxCoreRender/Ble...eta3-win64.zip. Unpack the archive. Open the command prompt (i.e. cmd.exe). "cd" to the unpacked directory and run the following command "luxcoreui.exe scenes\cornell\cornell.cfg". Does the rendering of Cornell Box run fine or do you get an error ?



  15. #95
    Member B.Y.O.B.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    218
    Hi B.Y.O.B., those files I mentioned can be found inside the distributed compressed file (in my case BlendLuxCore-v2.beta3-win64-opencl.zip). and they are the following:
    They are harmless and it makes no difference if they are there or not.

    Originally Posted by YAFU View Post
    Hi.
    Is it a known problem/limitation that Rendered preview lose material and not update if you move some object while Rendered view enabled in viewport?
    http://pasteall.org/blend/index.php?id=49343

    Turn to Rendered view - Move (G) any object

    Kubuntu 18.04, lux v2 beta3
    It is already fixed: https://github.com/LuxCoreRender/Ble...ore/issues/131
    But thank you for the report.



  16. #96
    Originally Posted by Dade View Post
    It is a strange problem that affect few people. If you want try to track where the problem is, you could:

    1) download LuxMark (http://luxmark.org) and try if it works (to be sure your OpenCL installation is working fine);

    2) download the LuxCore standalone version from https://github.com/LuxCoreRender/Ble...eta3-win64.zip. Unpack the archive. Open the command prompt (i.e. cmd.exe). "cd" to the unpacked directory and run the following command "luxcoreui.exe scenes\cornell\cornell.cfg". Does the rendering of Cornell Box run fine or do you get an error ?
    Yep, already found the problem. For some reason OpenCL was not working. I tried the version without OpenCL and it worked so I then tried standalone and it gave me an error about OpenCL.dll missing. After reinstalling GPU drivers it is working fine now. I update GPU drivers from time to time so I was not expecting this.



  17. #97
    Originally Posted by B.Y.O.B. View Post
    If you want a feature implemented, please post here.
    What exactly do you mean with UV pass?
    There's a UV AOV: http://www.luxrender.net/wiki/Render...s#UV_.28HDR.29
    Hi B.Y.O.B.,

    thanks for the hint.

    Apparently it is not yet implemented in the Blender plugin.
    When I only export the Luxcore scene from Blender and render with the standalone it shows me a UV Pass.
    luxcore-standalone.jpg

    If I render in Blender and save the image as OpenEXR multilayer, the UV pass is black.



  18. #98
    Member B.Y.O.B.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    218
    Originally Posted by Dito View Post
    When I only export the Luxcore scene from Blender and render with the standalone it shows me a UV Pass.

    If I render in Blender and save the image as OpenEXR multilayer, the UV pass is black.
    I can not reproduce this, when I save as OpenEXR multilayer and open the saved image in Blender, the UV pass looks like in Blender.

    Note that most AOVs only work with Path engine, not with Bidir.

    scrn_2018-04-18_18-30-34.png



  19. #99
    Luxmark opencl compilation time is 1.4 seconds. Blender opencl compilation time is 90 seconds. Why?



  20. #100
    Originally Posted by BigBlend View Post
    Luxmark opencl compilation time is 1.4 seconds. Blender opencl compilation time is 90 seconds. Why?
    The compilation time is based on the scene you are rendering (i.e. the OpenCL code is "tailored" for the scene you are going to render). More complex is your scene in term of material node definitions and more time is likely to take the compilation.

    There is also a cache, so be sure to compare the compilation time only for the first runs (after the first, it will take about nothing).

    I also assume you have a NVIDIA GPU, their OpenCL compiler can be very slow compared to AMD one.



Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •