Is this acceptable topology for a model pack?

So I am new to subsurf modeling, and I have spent the two weeks working hard on making these models (all are quads only) and looking back, I’m not sure if my topology is acceptable for a model pack that is meant to be subdivided. I read somewhere that quads should be square and your model should subdivide evenly, which mine doesn’t. However, since most of my surfaces are flat, reflections and materials work perfectly even with this messy topology. All 22 of my models have a similar topology. Is this a problem? Will potential users be turned off by seeing this wireframe?

Let’s clarify a couple of things, when you’re using subsurf modifier it will take a face and will subdivide into small faces,but he’s not that smart, so he’s gonna subdivide every faces by the same number. However, even faces with less the space is supposed to be divided into the same number resulting in small geometry that could cause underisable shading artifacts. That’s why is recommended to have evenly spaced quads. Quads are desirable because de subsurf modifier can produce bad shading artifacts with ngons or tris* and for a convention when exporting to other softwares or gaming engines.But keep in mind, at the end the engine will convert every face to tris anyway.

For your question, a “acceptable” topology is hard to say, there’s no rule, but isn’t a rocket science either. First ask yourself where your models are suposed to be, for game, it won’t bottleneck that much when alone, but in a realtime with lot’s of artifacts in scene, it could be overkill(specially when the other models is having high number of topology) and demand more hardware resource that it really neads. In a single render, it’ll maybe give you a little delay at the end of the render, but depending on your rig, won’t be that bad.

In both cases i would recommend you to make a low-poly version with baked normals. I believe you already know about them. But Just in case :