(2.57) Very slow Work In Progress - The Estropajos

Since I upgraded to 2.57, I dropped down some of the old projects I was doing with the old versions. It is not that they aren’t working with 2.57 but because they are filled with mistakes and I want to get used to the new nifty features of 2.57 by starting from the beginning (modeling, rigging and so on).

This character will go very slow as I try to chain my civic duties with my 3D hobby. By the moment it looks like this:
http://i53.tinypic.com/2qsue0j.png

Is there a way to make the camera to be more taller than wider? As obviously the character has more height than width, I want to know if there is a way to make the camera to adjust to render the size I want.

Also, need to struggle to make the hands first. Gonna be tricky since I have no experience making hands and I’m not following any tutorial because his hands have 4 fingers, and the topos of most tutorials are for 5 fingered human hands :spin:

Let’s see how it will go… I’ll try to be optimist and persevere.

You can adjust the size of the image under the render settings panel of the properties tab on the far right column of the default layout. The setting you want should be under the ‘dimensions’ group and the ‘resolution’ heading which allows you to set the width (x) and height (y) of the image.

I like it. deadmau5 has a new friend/possibly enemy.

Deadmau5…dr00l
Can you sketch the scene where this littl buddy is going to be placed in?

Deadmau5? Never heard about that one checks Google Oh, now I see the similitudes :rolleyes:

Sorry if I update this thread very slowly, civic life takes up too much of my time to advance the model but I keep carrying on in my spare time. This is the result (click for full image):
http://i53.tinypic.com/2vj7hfq.png