2 animations, 1object

hi all

i am making an game with the armatures. now i have made many animations, but i want that 2 different animations happen at the same time, not the one stops when the other starts.
Can any1 help???

Thx for all answers in advance!!!

you would probably want to use the NLA (non-linear animation) editor to do this…

unfortunatly, i have VERY little knowledge of this…

~Delta

The NLA Editor is a bit confusing when you first dive into it, but not that hard to understand. In fact, I spent much too much time futzing around with IPOs, thinking they were “it,” before realizing that there are many layers to the power that’s available in Blender; one layer built atop the other.

To understand NLA, first you need to understand the notion of an “action.” For example, “RaiseLeftArm” might be an action. Or, “TouchRightEar.” Each of these actions is created, individually, with the Script Editor. Each one is choreographed beginning with the same starting, neutral pose, and is designed without reference to nor consideration of any other actions, even those which you may wish to apply to the same object(s) at the same time.

Once you have done that, you go into NLA Editor and the first thing you do is to convert those actions, which are now linked to the object and so would supersede NLA-based actions, into “NLA strips.” When you have done that, you can begin to choreograph the movement of the character in terms of actions … and “lead-ins” and “lead-outs” to those actions. (So that the actor’s arms do not instantly “zoom” to, or zoom away from, a raised or touch-ear position, but move there gradually.) You can select any portion of the action, and repeat it many times. You can play the action backward, if you want to imitate really bad cat-food commercials. You can specify actions which fire simultaneously and which affect the same object at the same time: the resulting motion will be a recognizable, plausible combination of the two.