360 Modena - done - C&C PLZ

alright so im taking a shot at a car since ive seen so many great car threads lately…not much done yet but its enough i think i should get some advice… can u name this car?..if you can then i know im doing a decent job…any comments?

http://h1.ripway.com/redflag/360/360-3.jpg

ps. this is my first project that i intend to take very seriously so just to let u know i will reply to all comments and take any suggestions into consideration so dont go light on the comments

Hmm… The hood looks almost like that of the new beetle. But I can tell it’s not that. Grr… I’m trying so hard to think of what it could be, but I can’t think of anything. The only things I could really go off of right now are the lights and the hood, and that’s assuming those are stock.

I’d say at this point I can’t figure out what it is. It’s looking pretty good, though.

Now I really want to know what it’s supposed to be. It’s bugging me.

suprise suprise, its the ferrari 360 (or modena) im not sure yet…
why did you also choose this car? Iv got nothing against it, but seriously i think that its done about 10 times allready…

Dont get me wrong i dont want to sound mean, just got bored to this car a while ago :o

now on topic: modelling looks nice :slight_smile: though I dont know why it looks a bit weird, just like pizzadude said, like a new beetle… I think because the hood is too round…

I would have chosen another car though, but its your choice not mine, so keep up the good work :slight_smile:

yeah, modeling is fine!
but i share DeaDEnD’s oppinion…not very new idea :wink:

I would agree to the “too roundish” hood, maybe add some edge loops there to make it more sharp.

ps…please choose another colour in the end, will you? for me? :slight_smile:

ok so im pretty happy then that 2 out of 3 people knew what car i was attempting to make so i muct be doing ok