3D Sculpting Character in Blender 2.80 (Beginner) - looking for a feedback

Hi! I am quite new in 3D. I am a self learner and use Blender 2.80.

This is actualy my second sculpted work since I started to learn 3D for the first time (around two or three moths - occasionally in my free time). I’m looking for some feedback so I can get forward. Please, tell me everything what is wrong or can be improve. I know it’s a lot of things but please, have patience with me :slight_smile:

Also, I want to ask: I have some problems with my sculpting. During the sculpting process, it often hapens that the quality of details got lower. It might be seen on the picture above (the knobs and end of “tail” on the alien’s head). The second problem is that I use any brush on some areas of the sculpt and nothing happens. It mostly hapens after the resolution got worse. I don’t know what I do wrong. Might it be because of the often repairing without using regression button? (Brush - smooth - repair with brush - smooth again - brush - …) Or is it something else? Does anyone has the same problem?

Please, try to explain any idea or tip like for a real beginner - since I’m a beginner I might not be able to understand all of the terminology you might use. Thanks a lot! :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Some-times when I go back into sculpt mode, I forget to turn ’ dyntopo ’ on, then the sculpting doesn’t add new geometry, so it starts looking bad, som-where . . It’s a good first model, the details are nice, you could consider adding ’ vertex paint ’ to it, it’s in the object mode or, edit mode menu - - then you can give it the colors you want, if you like - -

For being a second time sculpt it’s not bad at all ( °u°)b