608 - Bearing (Update)

I have been using Blender for a couple of years but this is the first time I have posted anything.

http://homepage.ntlworld.com/r.burke2/rab3d/gallery/608cutaway13a.png

I am interested in using Blender for model engineering as well as art and have put together a tutorial on modelling with precision based on this Bearing.

Hope its of use.

Update - rendered with more light following Claws comments and calibrating my monitor.

My site: www.rab3d.com

looks great and your tutorial is fantastic, very clear and concise. Hope to see more of your work in the future.

Really nice and clean model, however I think it’s a bit underlit :slight_smile:

Very nice man, I don’t know why but I find many mechanical things beautiful you know? All mechanical parts are beautiful in their own way. And this is really good first post.

Your right I have just checked the image on my sons computer it’s much darker than on mine, the monitors auto adjust sets the contrast way to high.

www.rab3d.com

Awesome work - very well done.

I really liked your tutorial, got a lot of useful info from that :cool:

:spin: :spin: WOW!!! That’s just cool!!! :spin: :spin:

The tutorial is one of the best Blender tutorials I’ve ever seen! I think you should seriously consider making it into a book! (Yes I’m serious!) :yes:

WOW!! Nicely done…excellent…

And your tutorial of the bearing is so detailed…I would suggest posting this tutorial for new users…since it covers most of the hotkeys…downloaded all of them…thanks

Wow, is all I can say.
One crit on your tutorial about the bearing:
You don’t mention the view you use in the steps (at least not on the first page).
If you can change that, at least I would be thankfull.

Thanks for all the positive comments, I’m hoping to build on the tutorials as I develop my CNC project. Constructive crit’s are welcome if it makes the tutorials easier for a new user.

ChevyVanDudeG20