A gratuitous modeling recruitment thread for Peragro Tempus

I am a core developer (3D Art and Settings) for an open source online RPG called Peragro Tempus. We are a sucessful project so far, already almost two years into development. Current game features include:

• Working client/server

• Mounts

• Trading between characters and NPC’s

• Doors that open and close as well as gates that do the same eg: http://vaalnor.mine.nu/Downloads/Video/peragrogate.avi (requires Theora codec or VLC Media Player).

• Equipable items.

• Keys

• Region entity culling, etc, etc

• One Town finished, another will be ingame in a few weeks.

• And other smaller features you’d just expect. Combat manager is in progress but waiting on the completion of the new entity branch.

The website is http://peragro.org/ where you will find screenshots, our new forums, and other information about the game as well as downloads to try out the game.

We are looking for more modelers to help expand the world a bit more rapidly. At the momen we have 2 core modelers and a group of about 6 who periodically contribute. Our game uses the Crystalspace engine (same engine used by the blender open game project) and is fully open source. Code is GPL v2 and Art is Creative Commons Non-Commercial. All 3d models have been produced with Blender.

You can contact us through the site but the best way is through irc if anyone is interested in lending a modeling hand. We are on irc.freenode.net on channel #peragro (surprise surprise :slight_smile: ). If there is any other information anyone want simply post it here and I will try my best to answer to the best of my ability.

Thank you for your time!

Did you sign up just to post that?

Either way, looks ok as far as MMOs go. I’m not a fan of them, as my expectations for them are too high and require more programming skill and computer power than there is on the Planet.