A little bathroom scene

I’ve been working on this for a while, and I’m finally pleased with it, but that might be because I’m an amateur. Let me know what you think of my first finished piece.
Thanks.

http://www.stephen.davisson.com/tpholder11.jpg

Looks great, but oh the missed opportunity…where’s the guy looking at the end of the roll in horror, sitting there on the toidy reflected in the chrome?:wink:

LOL!!!
Glad to see this go from the testing forums to here. Great job at building a simple scene for the reflections. My only critique is that there’s no variety in the color of lighting…blue, orange etc…it might help a little. Nice DoF though!

Regards,
Tim

Don’t think I didn’t think about that, but I haven’t done any human modeling yet, and I have this thing about everything in my image being created by me. So, once I’ve got a good human model, I might revisit this… :slight_smile:
Would have been good for the BWC:p

I felt the same way about the lighting, played with all sorts of colors, but in the end I liked the clean color corrected version. (I probably wasn’t doing the colors correctly).

pure horror…
(the situation of course, not the picture itself)

I think that the bump on the cardboard is a little exaggerated, otherwise nice modeling and texturing.

archipeep, thanks. I debated with myself about that on occasion, but always wound up fixing something else so I never did any tests on that. I might play with that and repost.

Thanks.

Oopsie, no more tissue. hehe! :slight_smile:

I think you should call the scene “Mayday!!!” Cos it IS kinda scary. :slight_smile:
Love the idea of Eku about the reflection…that would be awesome :slight_smile:

Nice work.
Take care

oh the horror to think that nearly happened to me this morning. good thing I had the presence of mind to check before I sat.