a rune factory blender game

hey. im currently in need of ALOT of advices. i’ve been using blender for 1 month. and i just have a small dream of making a rune factory-like game. kinda like this:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f8MezvJiq1w
so i kinda know the basics of blender: like modeling, rigging, animating, and lil’ bge basics.
so here’s the q’s.
can i make a game like rune factory, with it’s graphics?(i like harvest moon too)
do you think the BGE can handle it? (like talking to npcs)
and i have no knowledge of python(except the ol’ “hello world”)
should i use the BGE? or will it be better to use other game engines?(unity3d, shiva3d, panda, ogre, etc)
logic bricks or python?
some useful and help would be very much appreciated. please anyone?

#1 RPGs are THE hardest genre to create a game for… unless you count MMORPGs

#2 could it handle it / the graphics? most likely. check mike pan / martinsh / the finished projects forum for more insight into just how darned cool things can look.

#3 you will definitely need to know more python, unless you gather a team… but if you’re looking for coders, make sure you have some art ready, a good fist full of game objects go a long way to exciting people to your cause - a completed scene will show you have commitment to the project already.

#4 it depends what you know, who you know, whether you garner a support team as per #3, etc etc

Common recommendations are to start small, you learn ALOT from just very basic delves into the BGE, i know i do, each little project i begin / fail at :smiley:
And i cant stress that point #3 enough… maybe start small on your game props, then you are improving your modeling / texturing skills, creating usable resources (which helps keep up your enthusiasm for the project too, progress is exciting!), and gives you something tangible for you to garner excitement in others as well!

It is possible.
If you can - depends on your own abilities.

Yes

Your game your choice!