a simple problem from a simple person....

Hey guys, im sorry to be wasting your time with such a stupid problem, but im really new to blender and following the “gingerbread man” tutorial on the website, its going ok so far, but im at the point where you add floor below the character, however my man is not standing on the floor, he is, rather inconveniently, lying on his back (lazy Gingerbread man!!) but i havent figured out how to rotate him yet. shouting at him dosent seem to work. I dont really want to progress with the tutorial till i have fixed this silly little problem.

Any help you guys have would be great thanks!!

-Ted

P.s, This is the tutorial im following;

http://wiki.blender.org/index.php/Manual/Your_First_Animation_in_30_plus_30_Minutes_Part_I

in objectomode (Tab)

keyboard shortcuts are your friend:

R - Rotate
G - Grab
S - Scale

Ahhh, sorry, ignore that, i figured it out :slight_smile:

Ok, so instead of just cluttering up the forum with my questions, ill just add them here if anone feels like having a go at solving them…

How do i add one blender project to another?
Say im still working with the “gus” character, and i download a Frying pan model from the internet, how do i pull that into the “gus” file so that he can hold the frying pan? Or i download a car model, and want him to sit in the passenger seat, that kind of thing.

Any ideas?

Thanks guys, for all your help so far!

Here’s the answer, in the Manual.

Welcome to BlenderArtists.:smiley: Catch up on your reading. Actually, you need to learn the vocabulary in order to search the manual or the wiki, or this site. So concentrate on learning what things are called. In this case, it’s called “Appending” (go figure…:rolleyes:)

Thanks!
Ill have a search.

forgive me if i start asking stupid questions, but my free time is limited and im determined to progress as quickly as possible with this.
As soon as i get the hang of it ill try to contribute more constructively to the forum :slight_smile: