A whole bunch of off-topic stuff about Amazon

@Ace_Dragon, I’m not a game developer and wouldn’t have a clue about the technicalities, but being into Blender I often feel the urge to get into it, and if I ever do, I absolutely will be using Godot.

I like that it’s a proper open source project, there for the right reasons, small, efficient, has multi-platform output and a massive community around it. I mean have you seen the size of the official forum, how many people are using and developing that thing?

Click here for Official Godot Forum
Cool, crazy stuff, the thread-count in the programming section alone is already in its thousands!

@cekuhnen, I hear you on liking the convenience of shopping online. I do it all the time myself so I’d be a hypocrite to slate you for that. I never shop at Amazon though, I haven’t shopped at Amazon for well over five years now and never will again.

So I made the same mistake you’re making, but on realising what Amazon really is, I stopped. Funny enough, I saw a video just a few weeks ago from Alex Belifeld. Same story with him, he’s just become aware of it and used his rather popular channel to rant about it, and good, honest chap that he is, admitted he’s part of the problem.

Loving Belfield btw, always worth a watch :sweat_smile:

I can’t find the source right now, but apparently Amazon Prime which became very big on the promise of free shipping is actually a scam.

According to the article, Amazon forced retailer to raise the prices of their product, including the shipping fees in the price itself.

Then they deduct the shipping fees from the price, as a fee for being on Amazon Prime.

As part of this agreement, the retailer have to ship their products with the higher price on all other stores including eBay and other venues to be allowed on Amazon, inflating the prices everywhere to hide what they are doing…

Here is another article about it