Aces helper

this is a simple addon for changing colorspace for aces
support cycles and eevee now

img

How to use

right click on the image / environment texture node to change it to aces color space

• for hdr texture, you should choose “Utility - Linear - sRGB”
  • for color texture, you should choose “Utility - sRGB - Texture”
  • for normal/roughtness/metallic/… texture,you should “Utility - Raw”

addon link
aces file link

16 Likes

Thanks! Makes it easier to get this to look like it does in UE4:

1 Like

0.2 version is here. Some guys said that they need more color space,so I rewrite it as a preset system.

Preset mode disable (cleaner selection)

Preset mode enable

2 Likes

Hi @atticus_lv, thanks for the posting the addon here. Can you tell something about using ACES in blender? Qua ACES, I am a complete noob. Is it like you have images coded in ACES colorspace and you can now load them into Blender?

tl;dr version: put the correct files in blender/2.9x/config/datafiles/colormangement (the luts folder and config.ocio) and it replaces filmic. This gives you many color encodings from a range of sources to make it compatible with other tools and operate in the same colorspace instead of having to figure out how to correct it in compositing.

reading more: https://www.toodee.de/?page_id=1720

1 Like

maybe you should watch this https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aJF2sAjRsy0 .It is a very cool video for learning aces

1 Like

Hey guys, happy to bring you a good news!
My friend have just release a aces branch for blender!
Check it here for free: https://www.blendermagic.cn/#/article/3f1678b4-656a-11eb-b35a-0242ac110003
Also I update to 0.3 version, with a properties panel.

Can’t download the chinise version… Can you upload it to the GoogleDrive or Dropbox?