Adaptation For New User

Hi everyone.
I am new in Blender.
When i saw the features of 2.8 Beta, i decided to go on my 3d adventure with Blender.
Actually i am a C4D user for years and my all 3d experience is with it. Now i want to ask you Blender Guys, is there a source or a method, tutorial something like those to speed up my adaptation process from C4D to Blender?
For example the way that to find the alternative tools that i used to use, the alternative of MoGraph stuff, the options etc. May be there are some old C4D users and they can share some tips.

(One of the reasons i give up Cinema is, are you have to simulate liquid? You have to buy that Plug in. Also you want to make smoke and fire, here you are another expensive plug in. Particles? There are more if you buy that plug in. Render? Open your wallet and get more. You remind something in forums? You sucker treator, you know nothing about 3d… wellcome to cinema4d)

1 Like

For previous Blender Releases, I saw such kind of translation documents to help Maya users.
I am not aware of same thing for Cinema4D and 2.8.

2.8 is a beta. So, if somebody is currently writing such tutorial, he may wait 2.80 official release to publish it.

By default, there is no module like MoGraph that would centralize animation tools and procedural generations. Animation Nodes addon is an extension that would provide same kind of global overview of animation procedures. But it has an approach more like softimage ICE/Houdini where user needs to know what node does what. Animation nodes is simplified for a regular user because it re-uses existing modifiers, object types specificities.
So, even if you follow animation nodes tutorials, you will really master them when you will have learn modifiers, force fields, physics, text, curves regular workflows.

I never used C4D. But I never saw a C4D tutorial result that I was not able to achieve in Blender.