Adios, sayonara, auf wienerschnitzel...

Just thought I would throw my [probably] last ever blender-pic in here (just a one-hour quickie for the WC, but what the hey…)

It’s pretty strange::: I’ve been hanging around the Blender community since early 2000 (might be late 1999, not really sure) - first over at the old blender.nl, and, since the crash’n’burn of NaN, here at Elysiun, browsing the forums several times each day.

For the last few weeks I haven’t been around here very much - there are other forums to check on a daily basis… I know I will probably not come in here a lot at all - so I just want to make some things clear:::

1. Blender is a very, very good 3D-app! You probably already know that, but there is a lot of people out there that think they know all there is to know about CG, and that Blender is a pile of sh*t - well, they just never understood it…

2. All the things I know about 3D, I learned from Blender and its community. This knowledge is invaluable.

3. I am very grateful (I’m full of grates?)

Now, feel the love (-spoons) :smiley: :Z

http://w1.480.telia.com/~u48033445/spoon.jpg

Signing off…

I can relate.

I feel the same way.

Blender is a cool program

Good luck and we’ll see you soon. The people you refer to will be gone once their parents buy them Maya or 3d Max, so you’ll be able to come back and post your Art and not worry they are not photographs.

Great pic man, I feel the love! :smiley:
Anyway, thanks for all that you’ve put into this community while you were here, and good luck with all your work. (If I remember right, you got C4D from the guy giving it away at CGTalk, right? Congrats and good luck, James!)

Oww… it’s really sad for me when i see a blenderhead announcing his departure… :frowning:

But well… time to leave this little planet called Blender and venture into the depths of a infinite universe called… CG…
Good luck!

[I’m going to cry if I ever leave this forum… :expressionless: :wink: ]

does the spoon exist?