Aiptek HyperPen 12000USB Tablet [now whit quick review]

So, I was wondering if anyone would have any experience about this particular graphics tablet. I got interested about it, when I saw A4 sized tablet prized in 76 euros in a web store.

I own Wacom Volito tablet (A6), so I was wondering would Aiptek be better than my Wacom cheap model? Or would it be step back?

Could anyone share FIRST HAND experience, not some stuff written in a prochure. Thanks.

I have that tablet. It seems to be a solid product. I can’t compare it to others since I have no experience about others so… but anyway it works for my needs. And for price, it is hard to beat. Pen feels bit cheap but thats about it. :slight_smile:

Well, I ordered it today after everything I read about from the net. As far I see it it’s definetly improvement from my Volito. We will see, I presume. We will see.

Besides, IMO, it was pretty cheap considering how big the tablet is. You just can’t get Wacom tablet whit prize like that. Maybe I’ll buy same sized Wacom after I get filthy filthy rich by some means. :smiley:

I’ve had the same one for about a year now. It works fine. I agree the pen is a little chinsy. Also, I have had a couple of issues getting it to work properly will the x window system. I used it more recently on fedora core 4, and it was solid off the line, so I guess what-ever conflicts were resolved somewhere along the line.

It preforms great in PS, but when i try to do some of the same painting-like techniques in the GIMP, it didn’t stand up to using my mouse as a comparison. ie- in PS when i use the blend tool, i get a fluid blend. but while in GIMP i get jumping snapshot-looking-effects of the blend. Don’t know if this is just one of the inherent weaknesses of the GIMP, but it came out alot better when i used the same style with my mouse while in the GIMP.

hope this is usefull.