Airbus 380-800F Fedex Freight-noob

Hi guys, sorry to bother you all but I need some help on this model I pretty much finished. I want it to be a bit refined though so I guess I will ask for lots of comments and suggestions since it is pretty crappy right now. This is my first time making an airplane but it does count for marks since this is a school project.

Thanks for any replies.

Weird, can’t seem to add more than 3 attachments in a post… so here is the other 3.

Last 2.

Very nice man! i’m still a n00b aswell and this looks like ur going some where :slight_smile:

I agree that it is looking pretty good. I won’t be able to help you as far as details on whether the plane is accurate, I really don’t know much about what the Airbus looks like.
It would be helpful if you posted some wires, specifically of the nose (side view) and turbine (also side view). There are some strange deformations and ripples happenning in those areas that I’m pretty sure need to be resolved.

Aye, there are some. I tried to fix for a couple of hours before I gave up. It only made it worse. I will try it again tonight, I might have to redo them. I will post some wire shots tomorrow.

Got them all fixed last night. No pics available today though. Will upload some tomorrow.

You stole my idea! :smiley:
Im modeling an A380 too, only took a one month brake from it. :stuck_out_tongue: Maybe ill find some time soon to finish it.

Some renders of my model if anyone is interested:

Your model had some flaws, but ill wait and see what you fixed, before i comment anything.

Well I think this is fixed. I have a tight deadline so I didn’t go on too much details like I used to. I just used UV mapping on the front windows and they sure look crappy. Oh well. I have an airport set to make and lots of animations to do.

MassTA your model sure looks nice. Wish my model was like that.

anyways here are some shots of the fixed Airbus

Attachments