Airplane

Hi,
I have no idea what to make. So I ask you. I’m still a beginner and not so good (read as: really bad) in organic things. But do you know anything I could make and learn something from? Thanks in advance!

Well, there are some things, that are especially good for beginners, if you have enough patience to finish them. Basically, I would suggest something, that you have a bluepring of, since it is really hard to do things from imagination, you’ll propably first have to creep, before you’ll learn to walk, so one thing, you may try is a vehicle (car, plane, weapon, something like that). You may also try to model something, you may touch, something that is floating around in your room, on your desk or whatever. The own computer is some often used object. Or you may try to draw something like a spaceship by hand, front, side and top view would be needed, but if you may manage to do it properly, it would work as well.

I personally started with a Mech, one that I had a miniature of, so I could take some shots and watch it everytime, I was unsure about the shape. It turned out well, but I still haveto finish the animation, I planned. My second model, that I’m on now, is a Car. I learned alot about face planning and realistic car modelling from it and got a fealing for rounded shapes. I’ve choosen a Lotus Elise, what was the worst choice at all, because it seems like it is one of the most difficult cars to model (many concave parts, some not visible on any blueprint,… I’ll finish it, but I would not suggest sports cars like Porsche or Lotus to beginners. Ferrari, Mercedes, Dodge or lamborgini should quiet turn out well, If you really want to try, since they are not that dalling.

In the end, it is your decision, choose something, that is well documented or that you are really familar with.

What the heck… There is something going wrong here… Mods, please delete this post, my last one turned out twice.