Aligning from multiple vertices of mesh - without deformation??

Hello, and very good day to you.
I am using Blender 2.49
Thank you to whomever helps me!!!

I am very very new to Blender 3D and to 3d modeling altogether. I have been trying to figure out how to - perfectly - align one mesh to another without deformation.

Below is an example image of my problem. How can I align the vertices circled in red to the edge marked with a red line - without deforming the mesh?

Attachments

erh not quite sure exactly what you mean but, A-select all, R- rotate, and just rotate the circle so it lines up with the side. if you have too many vertices, delete 1 off each end, they should line up.

if you screw up your circle, press cntrl-shift-S together, it`ll go back to a sphere. or just press to sphere.

Well, in the case of the circle, I would cut your circle evenly so the end vertices would be on one axis, in the picture shown below. (figure 1)

If you add a circle with an odd number of sides, just rotating it 45 degrees counter-clockwise will reveal its symmetry. (figure 2) [Remember press CTRL+A and apply ‘Rotation to ObData’ to convert your adjusted mesh into the new REAL mesh].

Then press the ‘Snap when CTRL is held’ button in the 3d viewport header (Or press Shift+Tab) To turn on more advanced snapping tools. Some settings will appear beside the ‘snap’ toggle button in the 3d viewport header. Change ‘snapping mode’ to ‘edge’ and ‘snap target mode’ to ‘closest’. Then start moving your circle mesh, making sure to select it near the part of the circle you want to do the snapping. If you move your circle near any edges on another mesh, it will stick to those edges instantly. (figure 3)

Attachments

Thank you “mrjynx” and “ZombieJohn” for both your answers! I, however, was wondering if there was a way to - PERFECTLY - align one mesh to another at - multiple - vertice points that may or may not share only one common plane.