All-Terrain Personal Transport

Or AT-PT :smiley:
Anyways, I’ve been working on this for a couple of days. I had one done a while back, but accidentally saved over it with another file - but I like this one better than the other one.
This is my current render - the textures on the AT-PT itself are a bit bleh right now, well I think that. I’m not very good at texturing at the moment. I wanted it to look unused, like it’s sat in a warehouse forgotten for twenty years.
Advice would be welcome, if you need to see other screens of it let me know.
Thanks in advance.
Edit: Added current render.

Attachments

That is so awesome - just waiting to be animated! Dias Travajo!

Hehe, thanks. I would love to animate it, I’m just not sure how I would go about doing that - I’ve only ever rigged organic models that are all one mesh, not one that is several different objects and wouldn’t deform from movement.

Just an updated image with better reflections, some AO and different lighting - tell me what you think.

Attachments

No one has any suggestions for improvement? I’ve been doing the best I can with it, just need an outside opinion on something I may have missed.

Show the model without textures if you would please.

If you need any other views or a wire shot, let me know.
Here you go:

Attachments

This is from that one “Star Wars Walker” tutorial, isn’t it? Not that its important or anything, It’s just cool that I see something that seems familiar.

The vehicle looks rather small (maybe that’s what you’re aiming for), but if you add more objects, you can give a better sense of proportion. Maybe stuff like crates, barrels, or even people.

Some advice on rigging it… You should join the objects to create a single object. Or maybe you meant that they’re all in an object but separate objects? Like when you add an object in “Edit Mode”?

http://www.highend3d.com/maya/tutorials/modeling/polygon/155-3.html
It’s not a Blender3D tutorial, but it may aid you in the rigging process.