Am I able to make such transition in Blender?

Hi all!

Here is the example of transition. https://youtu.be/6YYgVNy40O8?t=47

0:49. There are 3D golden rings, photo of skyscrapers in it. I am not going to copy one to one this composition.

I want to use another photo on background. And I want to make some abstract figures instead of rings. I will receive transition with alpha channel.

Next step in some video editing software, maybe OpenShot, Shotcut, Kdenlive, DaVinci Resolve I will put transition above junction of two parts of the video.

Am I able to make such transition in Blender?

Not sure what your asking, but if you want to create that image which wipes across the screen, i would say yes. Im new to blender and clobbered these two images up.

Both of these have the skyscraper image as the material of a single (bottom) plane.

With the first i added a second plan, cut (boolean) some shapes and then “sculptured” some lines then added a glass shader to that plane.

The second a added abunch of cubes with a “rigided body” simulation along with a glass shader to the cube.

Again, im new to modeling so someone with a little skills could make some much better.

Maybe if you post some of your current work, someone will be able to help better.

1 Like

Thank you, @Joe. You helped me.

Yes, I want to create animation which goes across the screen. Thank you for the example you made. I received answer on my question. I took into consideration I am able to make such animation in Blender. I will make such animation in Blender.

Next step. After I will make such animation in Blender how to transfer animation from Blender to some video editing software, maybe OpenShot, Shotcut, Kdenlive, DaVinci Resolve?

You can “save/export” animation under the Render panel output and choose a video format, also still images are there too.