Am I the oldest guy here?

Just curious, because a lot of the blenderheads seem quite a bit younger. I just turned 50, been messing with Blender for almost 2 years now. I have a degree in art (sculpture and photography, hmmm, put them together and it sounds like 3D modelling) but work as a geek for the US Postal Service.

Peace.

I don’t think so, if I recall correctly there’s some pretty old dudes here. Really there’s a pretty full range of ages, there’s some old guys and I think even some 9 or 10 year olds. I think Sago and Wu are like… 4 or something :stuck_out_tongue:

Yea there is someone on the Bloomington Blender User Group forums that is in his 60s so I think he has you beat there. Me personally, I am only 15 so most everyone has me beat there. There are a lot of young guys here!

Pixelmass is 55 years old . . . although sometimes you would think he is 15 years old. (not that I have anything against a 15 year old - I was that age some time ago). Ofcourse most folks that age are good. Cor I just set my self up for a mauling.

*** Put’s protective gear on ***

Alright folks go for it.

How old is Grey beard?

Old enough to have a grey beard…

I’m 30.

Lol.

Im also 15, so you guys got me beat by a long shot. :stuck_out_tongue:

LOL, back in the day young whippersnapper, we used to have to do the things the hard way, you know, like with pencils, pens and charcoals. We even had to find paper to draw on! Don’t get all spoiled on all of this new stuff now. One day we may be back to folding origami out of leaves and then letting them dry, that way no one can figure out how it was done! Art is an evolving thing at the moment. Enjoy it and learn while you can. Just ask CD, he used to have to use dragon breaths to make tree sculpters. That must have been very difficult. It is very hard to animate a piece of charcoal! :evilgrin:
EDIT