Animated music video (WIP) SMALL UPDATE

I am making an animation for use with a song. You could call it a animated music video. No sound effects will be added there will only be my music of choice. This is my first real project so bare with me. I will be using unwrapping techniques, photoshop 7 for textures, making my own clothes, experimenting with lighting, and other stuff… as i said this is my first project to bare with me… it may take awhile. I will post pics each week on my website…

I will give the site when it is finished to… I am very excited about this so I will go start on it. Please give me all the critisizm you like…
Music
Artist: Breaking Benjamin (Artist for the Halo2 song “Blow Me Away”)
Song: So Cold
I will be using Blender 2.35 and blenders rendering engine…

c ya soon

Well i have decided to use blender 2.36, mainly because i will use soft bodies, so i can animate my characters clothing. I will still model my characters clothing and bodies in 2.35 until 2.36 comes out so look for some updates soon.

As I understand it, full softbodies will not come out until 2.37. 2.36 is going to be released mostly to stabalize the code and bug-fix before moving into more difficult areas.

OH… (a wierd silence fills the room) I must have misunderstood blender.org… well i guess i will halt the animation until 2.37 comes out… nevertheless i will continue to model the scene and characters… yet i cannot animate the robes the way i want to, so i will do my best.

P.S. Any idea when 2.37 will come out?

Make human and the city block script (the beast) will be a big help… i give thanks to the authors

OH and by the way can someone please tell me how to create realistic wrinkles in clothing? My clothes tend to look like odd rectangular polygons… I NEED WRINKLES… :< … :stuck_out_tongue:

Instinctive Blender has softbodies :wink:

http://www.free-webspace.biz/sonix/BlenderTutes/QuickClothTute.html

Instinctive Blender has softbodies