Animation from linear to curve

Hi Guys,

Does somebody know if it is possible to start an animation linear and let it end as a curve?
At the moment it only works (for me) if you edit the curves manual. But that is not accurate anymore if the model has moving parts.

Many thanks in advance.

Paul

:eek:

Ok, over a 100 views and no reply. So it is not possible?
Maybe a tip for the developers.

I’m not sure I understand the question. Are you asking if you can change the interpolation type from linear to a spline (Bezier)? Yes, if that is your question.

In the graph editor, select your keyframes and type “T”. This will let you select the type of interpolation. Linear, Constant, or Bezier.

Yeah, I don’t really understand what you are asking either. If you are animating a machine, might be you need a proper rig to do whatever it is you’re trying to do. Post some screenshots.

Ok, I am not a pro. I am probably try to animate something completely wrong.

But this is what I want.

This is the normal setup for a curved animation (start slow, speed up and slow down at the end).

If you change from curve to linear you get this setup (everything at a constant speed).

But what I want is to start the object at a constant speed (linear) and end in a curve (slow down and stop).

I changed this setup manual by editing the curve at the start of the animation. But like I told you, this is not very accurate if you have a model with moving parts.

Do you think I can achieve this some other way?

Use more points to achieve the curve you are looking for?

OR