animation not working

(oreoman3) #1

i set the game so that when i press up, the character looks like he is running. but every time i hit P, all it does is take a really long time to load and then the character will just sit there. and then, when i make the character dynamic, it just falls through the floor. inthisblend, he’s not dynamic and his texturing isnt done. I really have no idea what is going on.:o
(im a noob):frowning:

0 Likes

(black reaper) #2

is not working on my computer … 2.45

maybe you should reduce your polycount and send me the blend again
I’ll take a look

0 Likes

(oreoman3) #3

how do i reduce the polycount???

0 Likes

(The Red Hand) #4

You really shouldn’t make game models in Makehuman. That makes the poly count through the roof.

0 Likes

(oreoman3) #5

ok, so im pretty much screwed and have to make a new game?

0 Likes

(The Red Hand) #6

no, just create another, low poly, character and copy the attributes from char 1 to char 2!

But if thats all that you have, yep!

0 Likes

(oreoman3) #7

ok, but is the animation not working because of the makehuman character?

0 Likes

(The Red Hand) #8

possibly no, but it’s hard to look at it if you can’t open the file because of it’s highpolyness (in my case(or at least what I think it is)). Try and remodel and skin it, and send me back. I’ll do what I can to help.

0 Likes

(black reaper) #9

the problem you have is that your character have a lot of mistake. you tried to modify your character and now there some plygone in weird place so the engine is slowing down for all those polygons in abnomal places. I’m going to repost in couple of days my template character maybe you could use it.

0 Likes

(oreoman3) #10

thank you that would be extremely helpful.
right now, i am just going to use spheres as body parts until i work out all of the bugs.
if the animation works, then no more problems (except for having to create a new character.)