Animations shrunk?

Hi everyone,

I’m hoping to get a little help. I’m pretty new to blender but I have a humanoid model I built and rigged with rigify. So far everything has gone great. Today my rig and model shrunk in the animator and moved off the center point. The animations still work but they’re tiny and I get an error saying all the bones are too small for the mesh. When I export to an FBX and import it into Unity the animations fail because they’re two small.

When I open the blender file they are fine on the initial animation, when I switch to another animation and switch back is when everything falls apart and all the animations are shrunk. I’m sure there’s an easy way to fix it but i’m not sure how this happened or how to put it back. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

It looks like it’s a single action that’s causing this. If I don’t open that animation then everything’s fine. Is there a way to delete an action without opening it?

I got it. I’m not sure why this happened. What happened is that the y-Axis got set to a strange value, as did the all the scale properties on one animation. Upon switching to another animation or the default view those values stuck. All I had to do was set the scale properties to “1” and set the X,Y,Z to 0, 0, 0 inside of the action with everything selected. That seemed to fix everything.

Not really a way to delete an action without it being the current animation, unless you could locate that action in the outliner. Dunno about that, never tried that before, but it just occurred to me.