Another Booleon Issue (Overlapping Faces over the hole)

A few days ago I asked about another issue, and I got that fixed thanks to a very helpful member, but then I realized I have yet another issue! I’m still a newbie to Blender, so bear with me. D:

The issue is that one of the Booleon holes I created (one at an angled portion of the mesh) did not “complete” and thus it has a face hanging over on the top, and also one on the bottom.

I tried applying another Booleon to try to remove those faces to no avail. Anything else I have tried just makes a mess of the faces and it looks awful. Any advice? Any simple fix?

sharing the blend might be more assistive for assisting. However I think scaling or rotating the cutter would help.

I’m not sure what you mean by scaling or rotating the cutter?

Also, here’s the Blend file:
shawm1.blend (2.0 MB)

welp
that mesh is a proper nightmare.

checking for holes is a big part of my workflow. And also dealing with doubles.

this mesh is beyond repair. So much happening with it that is unable to be understood.

I tried remaking it with less problematic
shawm1_1.blend (2.2 MB)

your cutter looked like that.

causing that.

:sob:

Well, thank you for taking a look.

As I said, I’m still a brand new modeler. I only know a few techniques to create things and am trying to be better. I created this using a curve, which I straightened and then and then subdivided and used alt-S to sculpt out the right shape. The top part of it is, as you could see, a different curve that I added on. I used the “Solidify” modifier to thicken it inside. I used Fill to fill in the gaps on the top, as on the instrument. I don’t know much about filling, but everytime I have Googled it that’s the only option I have gotten. I tried figuring out how to make the faces that were Filled more orderly, but I couldn’t figure it out, so what you saw is what it looked like just from the Fill operation.

The Booleon operation created the tone holes.