Any other musicians around?

Hey, I know I probably should’ve used that search thing… but I didn’t really feel like doing that :).

I was just wondering if there were other musicians around here… doesn’t matter what instument or whatever, just wondering what your style is, how long you’ve been playing what you play, why you started and all. I’m a guitarist myself, playing for about 5 years, playing the drums for… a little longer, but just for fun, so I’m not really good at that. I’m playing … mostly old-school metal, zakk wylde-ish attempts(even though I won’t even come close to what he does:P).

Oh yeah, what r your …“idols”… hate that word but can’t figure out what else to use.

Aside, if you feel like sharing music or anything… [email protected] … craving for some musician contacts too:P

I’ve been taking guitar lessons for about 6 months, now. I mainly play “classic” sounding music, because that’s what’s in my method book. (I know a few rock songs, and have some other stuff that I want to learn when I get the chance.;)) I’ve been learning to sight-read for the past 5 months, and that’s one of my main focuses right now.

I don’t really have any guitar idols, yet.:wink: If a group plays a song that I like, though, and it has good guitar work, it’s at least a form of inspiration for me.:smiley:

Yo, Iplay guitar, drums, piano…Im a singer too. Ive been in a couple bands, but they didnt work out. Im actually into all types of music, but currently, im doin some solo stuff. Sometimes, its a bluesy john mayer sort of thing, other time, its a punk rock, hit the lights sort of thing.
peace
Drew

Piano here…
Been playing for a while and now I’m preparing stuff for my senior recital this Spring. I’ll see if I can post the vid of me doing a Mozart Piano Concerto with orchestra, I need to get the guy to give me the freaking DVD…