Anybody want to help with a logo i'm making for a charity?

i’ve spent weeks on this since i’m new to using blender, but i keep running into problems and would really appreciate some help. several of you have helped a lot, but i imagine just one experienced person could fix it all pretty quickly.

i’m making a logo for a charity for free so you’d be supporting a good cause!

here’s my file:

the problems i need fixed are: the model is reflecting light oddly along the top and bottom center. i’m not sure how to fix the shape to correct that.

the lighting is wayy off. it looks good in look dev mode but i have no clue how to make the lighting good. (this is my first time using blender. i know i could use a tutorial, but who knows if it would be a good tutorial?)

i’d like the ocean to have a more distant-water-like texture and to be a more vivid blue as if it’s water reflecting light.

i’m also open to any other changes you suggest making.

i’ll give you credit when i give them the logo too!

if you’re curious, the logo is for Public Happiness Movement.
their website is here: https://publichappinessmovement.com/

thanks!

I can help you but I need to know what exactly you want to achieve. The model from the blend file has a bit wrong topology, lot of pinching, and textures are not packed into the file.

thanks! i guess i just want it to look better however you think possible. the textures can be gotten from here:
http://www.celestiamotherlode.net/catalog/earthbumpspec.php
https://visibleearth.nasa.gov/images/73934/topography

someone said a “normal map” might help too.

You need to tell/show me what end result should look like :wink: Should it be a heart with earth map texture?

yeah that’s what i want.