Anyone already worked with Sculptris?

Are here poeple wo already worked with Sculptris?
http://www.pixologic.com/sculptris/

Can we use the sculpted models from Sculptis in Blender?

Or would you take Blender instead of Sculptris for sculptring high detailed 3d models?

I think Sculptris uses OBJ files. So you have to import/export OBJ files in blender to use Sculptris files.

Do I lose data or information when importing / exporting .obj or is it very stable and recommended?

I’m not an expert, but I think OBJ files uses triangles and not quads, and importing in blender the model can lose some edges.

Obj files can hold tris, quads and ngons. Sculptris uses triangles only in its mesh so all you’ll get when imported is triangles. Objs can also hold UVs that sculpris can make. There are many threads on these forums talking about using blender and sculptris so I’d suggest doing a forum search and see what peoples experience has been. Or ideally download sculptris and try for yourself.

Ok thanks, will do smore more research and test Sculptris =)

But as Sculptris is now from Pixologic, can we expect that it will be still free in the future or do they want to charge us too like they do for Zbrush?

I used and use Sculptris in a pipeline with Blender for a long time now and it’s just great and from an artistic (just blank out underlaying geometry and go with the flow) and performant point of view Sculptris is far beyond Blender. (for now)

And IF Sculptris would become fully commercial and be available as some sort of ZB-light with a reasonable pricetag I’d buy it.