Anyone here lift weights?

Just wonderin if anyone here goes to the gym often and lifts weights, and maybe what age and weight u guys are. How often you go…ect.

I’m 15 and 105lbs. I’m skinnier than a lot of other 15 year olds but I’ve bulked up in the last 3 weeks I’ve been goin. I’ve gotta say it feels nice to have a little chest instead of a ribcage ahaha.

Each day is something different. I do bicepts and back, then next day I tricepts and chest, next day is shoulders, abs, and traps, then legs.

I modeled a dumbbell once, if that counts. :smiley:
I am pretty skinny cause I don’t eat much. Not a big eater ^^

I’m 51 now, 6’2" and lifted in college. I remember people would watch me lift, and feeling the bar bend was very cool. My goal body weight is 215. I can still press 300, but it’s hard going. Right now I have to lose body fat, so I’m not lifting really, more aerobic jogging. I started lifting in high school, and it really helped give me some decent mass that I have to this day. So yeah, there’s lots of advice on lifting, and you’ve got the rotating muscle group thing going, to give each set at least a day of rest. Keep a clipboard to show your progress and to keep track. You’ve got to tear to build up, so a good set of five 10 reps at each cycle is all you need, like 10 reps of curls at 5 lb increments, starting low and working your way up with the last challenge set at 5 over your max. Even if it doesn’t move, try it anyway, and a full exhale counts as a rep. Eat lots of whey protein (powdered) mixed in smoothies and such, and egg whites. A teaspoon of creatine a day goes a long way to help recovery, and drink a lot of water to keep the lactic acid flushed out. The burn you feel is mostly the acid buildup. Oh, and breathe. Don’t be holding your breath - exhale on the push through pursed lips. I have a Weider home gym that does amazing full body workouts.