Anyone well versed with Python or A.I. please read.

Hello, first off I want to thank anyone that can offer me any help of even attempts to do so. I am fairly new to Blender (not to game development) so please excuse me if any of these questions seem pedestrian.

I have been fairly impressed with Blenders capabilities and the support that it receives. I would like to use it to develop my first independent title but I need to know if it is capable as a game engine of following the logic that I need for this particular title. I cannot show the GDD to anyone that is not under a Non-disclosure contract (you understand) however I can give a fairly concise breakdown of the requirements that I will need. These all concern NPC character A.I… I need to know if Python is capable of doing the following:

• moving characters along a series of checkpoints placed in an environment (these points will exist in 3-d space along all three axis) either moving between points at random or moving between predetermined points

• being able to hold the character for a predetermined amount of time at each point, adjustable on a point by point basis

• arriving at one of these points will have to be able to trigger an animation

• having a field of view that can recognize the users character if the user character is in a certain state (the user character will have multiple states)

• recognizing other NPC characters (only in direct proximity to the said NPC)

• being able to switch states (the first state will encompass all of the above)

• the second state will have the character move between points the same as in the first state, however there will be no waiting time between points. If the NPC encounters another character in this state, it triggers the end of the game