Apple laptop

Hello, I’m new here and to Blender in general.
I’ve been watching a lot of Blender tutorials lately but hadn’t actually done anything with it. So I decided to try to model something and went online for ideas and found a top view of an apple laptop (not sure what model, PC user here…). Here’s where I’m at:
http://img24.imageshack.us/img24/3504/test5j.png
Any critique/comments?
Right now, the topology is a mess, loop cuts all around.

Thanks, Arnar.

Not Bad…

I’m not really an expert on modelling things, I’m more into animation (check out my current project at www.pyramidfilms.net84.net) But this is looking OK.

One thing I would Recommend…

Adding a Screen! LOL.

Seriously though… that’s good.

Thank you.

I’ve been working on this all day and here’s my progress:
http://img824.imageshack.us/img824/7189/test7d.png

I think it’s just about finished. It’s much, much, MUCH better than I expected it to be when I started :smiley:
Everything but the top view of the computer it self was done by eye.

Hi,

Good work!
The finger trackpad shouldn’t have that large button should it? MacBooks only have the glass trackpad since a few years now.
The body need that classic aluminum look to look right, not that glossy.
Since it’s a MacBook maybe it would look more complete with an OS X desktop.
Other than that i think it looks very good :slight_smile:

Looks great though I thought those were aluminum? I could be wrong…
Good to see it running a “real” OS :stuck_out_tongue:

Thanks guys!
I wasn’t really modeling any particular laptop, just a laptop with Apple characteristics (?) to practice.

I was going to put OS X desktop on the screen but then I thought “why not put a better and prettier OS on there?” (IMO of course :slight_smile: )

I also think the white plastic looks better than the aluminum.

Decided to try it in aluminium anyway:
http://img205.imageshack.us/img205/2519/test8.png

Now onto removing the mouse button again, sigh…