Architectural Previsualization

A couple recent architectural previs pieces. Some of them I am more proud of than others, but I figured they were all decent enough to post. All were rendered with cycles. I’d love to hear any comments or critiques you might have as I’m pretty new to architectural renders.

Attachments

Two words: mamma mia!

Now, being in the process of making a kitchen myself, I’d really die to know how did you create materials for the working plane (that glossy black with some coloured points) and the fridge (that kind of gray car paint with glitters).

The kitchen modeling is so detailed I’m just amazed; I spent the past three weeks modeling my kitchen and I’m nowhere near this level. You can be really proud of it.

Another thing: the lighting of the second picture (living room) is just wonderful!
Is it lit by that HDR image outside the window?

The third picture has strange colours, probably you applied some filters in a raster program?
It looks good overall, but that sky and colour combination is not my cup of tea.

Congratulations for your work, I love architectural renders and these ones make me want to learn Cycles much more.

thread starred

Cheers!:slight_smile:

EDIT: this is where I am at the moment… sooo more details needed!

[ATTACH=CONFIG]161615[/ATTACH]

Hi !
Nice work. How did you manage to model anything in reasonable time for Arc.Viz with thta s.c. SNAP in Blender?
What techniques you recommend for snap, ucs, reference-by-points move,scale,rotation ??

bluecd

Big fan of #2. Has a nice sleek modern style and just an overall great feel to it thanks to your lighting work.

Wow, thanks for the comments, I wasn’t expecting so much positive :o