Attempting to create custom exporter

Hey.

I’m no stranger to progamming, but I’ve never used Python, I’m a C++ developer. I’m trying to write my own exporter for a custom format that I’m using in my game. I’ve got all of the indicies exported, as faces and UV co-ordinates too, so far everything is great.

But now, I’m trying to implement animation. I’m just writing out a list of verticies for each frame but keeping the indicies the same. (Similar to MD2). The problem is, when I try to output, all of the vertex data for each frame is exactly the same, as if the model isn’t moving. I’ve made sure that it is, creating my own animation in blender where the gun just moves around for 20 frames. Anyway, here’s my code, any ideas?

import sys, struct, string, math

from types import *

import os
from os import path

import Blender
from Blender import *

import bpy

def write_jmdl(filepath):
    out = file(filepath, 'w')

totalFrames = Blender.Get("endframe")

#get the object
        mesh_objs = Blender.Object.GetSelected()

if len(mesh_objs)==0:
                print "Found nothing"
                result=Blender.Draw.PupMenu("Must select an object to export%t|OK")
                return

obj = mesh_objs[0];

mesh = obj.getData(False,True)
        mesh.getFromObject(obj.name)

Blender.Set("curframe", 1)

a = 0
        for vert in mesh.verts:
                a = a + 1
        out.write('%i 
' % (a))

a = 0
        for face in mesh.faces:
                a = a + 1
        out.write('%i 
' % (a))

out.write('%i 
' % (totalFrames))

for face in mesh.faces:

a = 0
                for vert in face.v:
                        a = a + 1
                out.write('%i ' % (a))

v = 0
                for vert in face.v:
                        out.write('%i' % (vert.index))

if mesh.vertexUV:
                                out.write( ' %f %f ' % (mesh.verts[vert.index].uvco[0], mesh.verts[vert.index].uvco[1]))
                        elif mesh.faceUV: