Audi RS4 (Update)

Hi guys (& girls?),

At this moment I’m working on two cars: an Audi RS4 and an Alfa Romeo 159. (I love both cars!)

I’m pretty new to Blender and I don’t think I make my cars in the easiest way. First I’ll make the outlines and then try to fill these up with faces. It’s pretty tricky but for so far; it works!

I post here some pictures of the Audi. As you can see it’s far from finished but you may have an idea of how it will look. It’s maybe a bit difficult to see what it is because there aren’t many faces yet.

Tips, comments or critics are welcome!

How I started:
http://img204.imageshack.us/img204/2722/audirs401lx4.th.jpg http://img89.imageshack.us/img89/1783/audirs402mc6.th.jpg
http://img204.imageshack.us/img204/5511/audirs403kk3.th.jpg http://img150.imageshack.us/img150/1639/audirs404nq2.th.jpg

How it looks right now:
http://img207.imageshack.us/img207/6923/audirs405ku2.th.jpg

Has nobody a comment yet? Maybe I’ll better finish the car and post then an update. :slight_smile:

hey gallardo,
that is a very nice start there, your technique is good too, are those nurbs you are using ? Looking forward to your update

keep it up, mate

Thnx Garphik

No, I work in the most primitive way you can image. I start with a plane, extrude the vertices, and correct their places/locations (according to the blueprint).

btw: checked your site for a minute and I think that Beetle is really nice. Your Mercedes 300SL just rocks! :eek: You should post a normal render too of that Mercedes (the wire frame is cool, but I really want to see the car rendered normal).

Looking good so far…

I have tried to model a car before but it didn’t work out for me… I also started with a plane, extruded and then repositioned according to the blueprints. I have never tried modelling with nurbs though it sounds interesting.

Anyway, good luck with finishing the car Gallardo

not much to comment on yet.
but it looks good so far.