AudVis - audio visualization add-on

Hi, I’m an author of blender add-on “AudVis”. Its basic goal is to make it easier to create animations responsive to sound, including real-time sound analyzing.
It is available in Blender Market, but if you send me a message, I will send you a free copy. It works best with Blender 2.80 and 2.81, but I’m testing it also on the newest builds.
I would like to receive some feedback from you. I would like to know if there is any space for this add-on in the world. And if you like this idea, I would really appreciate any suggestions, bug reports, feature requests…

Here is my youtube channel with some videos created with it.

11 Likes

Hi,
I bought the addon a few weeks ago on Blender Market and found it very useful. Did some experiment and works well. I make music myself and therefore I see some interesting applications, but I lack time. But definitely will come back to you for ideas when I have more time.
Thanks for the nice addon!

3 Likes

Hi there!!
I’m really interested on your addon
Is possible to test it before buying?
thank you!

Hello and welcome to the community.

I can’t believe that someone has finally created an addon that does exactly this. WOW.

I have been trying to figure out how to feed/stream live audio to create the same effects using the particle/physics system with no luck.
Will there be any future development towards that?

I have an extensive music collection (ex DJ ) and use MusicBee for my playlists. Can I assume that I will be able to use AudVis along with it?
Or also with 2 turntables?
Or with DJ mixing software?

I only had time so far today to check out the first demo video…WOW, but will check out the others and all the documentation later today when I have some time.

Thanks.

Hi, I’m glad you like this idea.