Bass Guitar Model

Hey, I’m new to elYsiun, but I browse through here all the time, and I like what I see. Anyway, I figured I’d try getting some help on a little project I’m working on. This is the body for a bass guitar. I modeled it with curves, and converted those into a mesh. But I had trouble facing the mesh. I wound up extruding all of the vertices and scaling them to ‘0’, then removing the doubles. This worked (for the most part) but I am wondering if anyone can help me find a better way to do this so the mesh looks more… well profesional, I guess. I would prefer to have a cleaner looking model. The top one is the wire frame without any faces. The bottom one shows the wire after I ‘faced’ it, next to a textured mesh. I want to ‘face’ the top one differently then the bottom one. Any help would be great. Thanks.
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b241/Ba_Alzaman1/th_Testrender2.jpg
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b241/Ba_Alzaman1/th_Testrender1.jpg

that bass would be very not comfy and very heavy. how many strings are you planing? that alone can change the curves of a bass. right now it looks like a 6 string. the left curve is too tall and needs to be shoterned considerably. the proportions are prtty off too (but then again, i havent seen every single bass). btw i play bass myself incase you havent noticed. unfortunitly i do not know how to solve that problem of strethcing the faces with out zooming up the polygon level. good start though.

The shape is actually directly modeled after a friend of mine’s bass. It’s a four string, and the rest of the model is done too, and it looks how I want it to at this point. I’m not concerned with the shape right now, I just would like to try to find a better way to put faces on the front and back, so the mesh is designed better in that sense. But thanks anyway.

Hmm… No one can help?