Beach house interior

Hey guys, I’m fairly new at blender and this is my first interior scene so any helpful points would be great. Also I’m still figuring out textures and so fourth. I learned how to do the floor based on a tutorial and am trying to apply everything I’ve learned. The rug is just for placeholder. I tried creating one but am having difficulty with that as well. Everything has a dingy cast which I’m really not too keen on. I was going for an almost sunset quality but not sure I’m hitting that exactly. All the models I’ve created myself so if you see any glaring errors there let me know. Thanks guys for any input at all!

Oh, good job thus far (ignoring the placeholder). Also, is this cycles? Which render engine are you using?

I’m just going to casually critique / say what first comes to mind:

1. The lights are on?
  2. Cloudy sky would make the light less warm. Well, for me, it looks like the clouds are blocking the sun where the light enters the window. The shadows would be at a different angle if it pierced through where the clouds aren’t. (Again, I could be wrong, just something I find weird looking at the picture on my first glimpse).
  3. The bar stools look a bit weird. The backs are really short and the cushions look like solid rock instead of cushion.
  4. Got a weird deflated pillow thing on the odd-looking red pillow on the couch to the right.
  5. Good job on the walls, windows, tables, and overall layout of the picture.
  6. I like the flora you modeled.
  7. What are those three glass-plastic things? They look strange. (probably just because of the reflections of the clouds on the frosted glass, but that could be just me.)
  8. Couches look a bit hard.
  9. That triangle at the top (where the ceiling meets) is too much of a perfect triangle. It’s a very thin line. I’d think it look better if it were thicker. I’ll mark it with Microsoft Paint.
    Yeah that’s all i gotta say at first look. Looks like a solid scene. Good job.