Been playing Tropico 3: My impressions

(NOTE: This is a user review (I reviewing the first new game I got for a long, long time)
Been playing it, here’s what I’m thinking of it so far.

THE GOOD::
-Installed without fuss
-Loaded quickly despite the file size
-Runs fast, the first patch makes it even faster
-Random Islands can have cliffs and hills
-Can be a bit tricky at first, but once the money starts rolling in it gets a bit easier
-Edicts are straightfoward, obviously some I wouldn’t touch myself but its my copy.
-Farms have a seemingly random appearence in the field distribution
-Roads can have nice sweeping curves, but still has a locking system to make 3-4 way intersections easier.
-Graphics look nice, especially the tourist areas if you create one.
-Sandbox mode gives a lot of options to adjust difficulty, since I’m just beginning I don’t set political stability very low or have lots of random events, there’s even a God mode with tons of money and no rebels but that’s just outright cheating
-No gameplay-hindering bugs and no crashes (a big plus in my book)
-Overlays are straightfoward and really help with farm placement for example
-Quits in about 1 second.

COULD BE IMPROVED::
-Single housing units, hotels, and condos could do with variations like what you get with apartments and shanties that pop up if people can’t afford housing.
-More buildings would always be nice
-Random Island generator can’t seem to make very random overall shapes quite yet (no C, T, L, or S shapes) but it almost looks like the first patch gives it just a tiny amount more randomness to the shape.

HINTS::
-Focus on suger farms and wood almost immediately after starting the game, they’re cheap ways to start having exports.
-Expect to spend time in debt in the first game years, you get the exports flowing and you’ll have profit.
-Also focus on apartments and a church early on, they’ll give you better odds if you hold a free election if the people demand it.