Beginner at Baking and now I am stuck, can you help me?

Hi!

So I’ve been using blender for almost 2 months now. I have been following many tutorials to learn the software and thought I was doing pretty well until now. This issue has had me stuck and experimenting for over a week now. To be honest I’m at the point of paying someone to teach me if I cant find someone to help, kinda desperate at this point.

I watched hours long tutorials on uv mapping and texture baking and thought I had a good grasp on it, I do not. So if someone could help me dive in any figure this out, that would be amazing and so much relief since this is a project for a client.

The major things I notice going on:

• Color is way too dark and turns the brown colors to black.
  • Bottom of the bun should look toasted except once baked the whole bottom plus some of the side edges turn black.
  • At first once I baked I had black cracked lines all over the sides which enlarged as I zoomed out but those I somehow got to disappear after some fiddling.
  • The colors are different than what I had and theres no gloss coming off.
  • Overall the one in my viewport is perfect for my client and the one baked will not be shown to anyone lol.

Im super new at this and haven’t used chat rooms before for development stuff. Blender as a new user will only let me post one image so I tried to pack some together to help. So let me know if I need to provide any further info or screenshots to help figure this out! Thanks!

To get better access…go to the New User Tutorial…it will allow you to post more than 2 pix + other settings…You should have a Welcome message from the Bot with a link to it! Go do it NOW, it will help speed things up…

Several things might be the cause of this, but you showed us everything but the settings we need to see …

1. did you apply scale to your object…believe it or not, it can cause problems like this at unsuspecting times…