Beginning Blender.

I followed a tutorial I found online, and I found out how to make a wine glass. I have the wine glass down, and it looks great by my standards. But…

1. How do I make a scene around it? (whenever I render, the background is plain green, and the wine glass looks a bit fail)
  2. How do I enable controls to move around and view it in 3D (I think it’s Python)? I downloaded a .blend file of a house in a game, and it allowed me to move around with WASD navigation, wherever I wanted. Not limited to the ground, so it should be pretty simple. How would I do this with the wine glass, to give a controllable 3D experience? (this would definitely help for future projects)
  3. Is there any way I could make a table, and a simple boxed-in room, without too much difficulty?

I’m brand new to blender, so try to keep from using big-fancy-blenderific words, if you can. Thanks, so much!

-Reece

Attachments

Wine Glass.blend (146 KB)

http://www.the3dstudio.com/product_details.aspx?id_product=77698

Table tutorial.

Simple boxed in room? Try a cube. :smiley:

To fly around in 3d you do not need python. Shift-F starts camera fly mode.

If you want to learn the game engine, here is a starting point:
http://www.blender.org/education-help/tutorials/game-engine/

Hi Reece, welcome to Blender! Your wine glass looks pretty nice, however after looking at your scene here are a few things you could do to make the render look nice.

First of all, I’d get rid of the green background, If you go into your world settings and change the horizon to be a gray, black, or something more neutral.