Beginning Modeling Final Project-FLYING SAUCER

Hello everyone.
I’m new to the Blender and have completed the tutorials on Beginning Modeling found at the online wikibook http://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/Blender_3D:_Noob_to_Pro. Before I continue with the wikibook, I need some feedback from the community about my skill level so that I need to determine my progress so far. Please evaluate my model and these screenshots for the following:

1. I demonstrate an ability to navigate in 3D space.2) I demonstrate an understanding of the basic parts of a 3D model, such vertices, edges, and faces.3) I demonstrate an ability to create form in three dimensions.Please assist me with any feedback on my model, keeping in mind that I am an absolute beginner still. I appreciate your help.I have never posted on a forum before, let alone ‘Blender Artists’. I couldn’t upload my images on this site cause apparently there is a size restriction. So i have used MediaFire. Im feeling a little akward posting this cause im unaware how things work here. Looking to make friends who are new to Blender like myself so we can share ideas and learn together.
    I have completed the ‘Noob to Pro’ manual, which was great along with quite a few other tutorials i have completed. I found Blender about 4 months ago and its only now things are starting to come together as im starting to see the big picture.
    Below are 4 links of my space ship (saucer) thingy. Top and Bot view of both textured and untextured. Thnx for reading.
    http://www.mediafire.com/imageview.php?quickkey=3org41sntiq&thumb=4
    http://www.mediafire.com/imageview.php?quickkey=0ytuejym2dd&thumb=4
    http://www.mediafire.com/imageview.php?quickkey=bmwgttd2mcx&thumb=4
    http://www.mediafire.com/imageview.php?quickkey=0dtev5xynyp&thumb=4
    Jasper.

looking nice for a begginer, keep up the good work!

Well, I’d personally say offhand that you are no longer a beginner. Very nice work.