Beginning Modeling Final Project - Violin

Hello. I’m new to the Blender and have completed the tutorials on Beginning Modeling found at the online wikibook http://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/Blender_3D:_Noob_to_Pro. Before I continue with the wikibook, I need some feedback from the community about my skill level so that I can determine my progress so far. Please evaluate my model and these screenshots for the following: 1) I demonstrate an ability to navigate in 3D space. 2) I demonstrate an understanding of the basic parts of a 3D model, such vertices, edges, and faces. 3) I demonstrate an ability to create form in three dimensions. Please assist me with any feedback on my model, keeping in mind that I am an absolute beginner still. I appreciate your help.

Attachments

very good modal for a complete beginner! can you post a wire plz;)

You mean wireframe? How do I do that?
Is there a way I can upload the .blend file?
BTW, this project took me a really really long time

if you email it me i can host it on my website and put a link here

[edit]
it looks great btw

[edit2]
josh at joshuascotton.com

Nice violin. I would say that you definitely meet the requirements of the book.

Great work, and welcome to Blender Artists.

Don’t forget to attach the chin piece to the violin. It could be you already done this but due to not optimal lighting you can’t see it. Turn on Ambient Occlusion for example and move your light source depending on the location of your camera.

http://www.joshuascotton.com/misc/violinmeshed2.blend

uploaded, let me know if it works

Yup I downloaded it fine! And that violin looks great! You must of learned a lot from those tutorials!

Welcome to the Forums! Enjoy!

Thank you for sharing this model. I am working on a musical project and this has saved me a lot of trouble.

I know nothing about the tutorial you used, but it looks like you are using Fgons to fill in the surface.