Best 3D web design?

I am still working on getting the State of Flux website fully operational. One thing I am painfully aware of is that it looks, well, not very cool. At this point it is only the most basic information and links to the newly erected first challenges.

But I need inspiration.

I have never done a full website for 3D before. As the site might hint, I usually do only basic corporate information pages (yes, businesses pay enough money for that to make a nice living, believe it or not :rolleyes:). So I would like to know what the best-looking 3D related (preferable Blender-related) websites you know are! something that conveys both information and a sense of drama, for lack of a better term. Something with definite cool to it. I need all the inspiration I can get if I am to make State of Flux look good, so better 10 suggestions too many than 1 too few.

What are the coolest looking and coolest functional 3D websites you can think to be inspired by??

First thing get rid of that huge png image and replace with a correct size jpg at a fraction of its file size.

I agree. It loaded very slowly.

I am well aware it is not very good. I changed the png to jpg, but what I am really looking for is a better idea of what might be done with the look, rather than just adjusting a few things with it. The current thing is just a placeholder, really.

Are there any good website looks you have in mind for inspiration?

get some left margins and look for good examples on the web. this one, for example, has 200+ pages designed to demonstrate css design, all based on the same html: http://www.mezzoblue.com/zengarden/alldesigns/

blendercookie is really cool, lots of tutorials and good design IMO.

You web is still in very early stages, I suggest you do a mockup in GIMP or Photoshop first to let us know what you want and how can we help to improve it. Then it comes all the hassle…CSS, JS, etc…