Best website hosting

What would be a cheap but decent web hosting site? I don’t need anything special, I just need to make a website with some information on it and pictures.

I am real happy with yola. www.yola.com It is free. (without large annoying adds) It comes with an online site builder if you don’t have a web creation app. It allows you to upload files as well so it is a great hosting site for larger blend files too. :wink:

You can upload pictures of course also embed video etc.

I usually just pick a simple clean template and build it from there.

a good host, not cheapest, but not expensive and very good service is icdsoft.com I’ve been using them for many many years after having poor opinions of other hosts and being recommended to use these guys.

Let me know if you were going to consider these guys, because I believe there are some ways to get cheaper rates with them.

Good luck, hosts can be pretty hit or miss.

i love my webhostingpad - $3 a month or less depending on how long you sign up for. Lots of open source packages, easy install, great control panel. Use rogerwickes.com as a referral.

lunarpages are very great hosters .
you can use www.3dkernel.com as a referal .

I use bluehost.
It’s about $100 a year and it has: free domain name, as many email addresses as I want and infintate storage.
So if anyone wants to send me a 10 TB file via email, you’re welcome to :slight_smile:

Hey,
a little while ago, I was looking for a “decent” hosting company too …
Most important, DO NOT USE godaddy.com !!!
I went with canadianwebhosting.com this spring. They are quite a bit more expansive than godaddy but I’m sad to say that the service is not good.
Sometimes, my pages take a minute to load so I have to call them and complain which solves the issue for a few hours or days.

What ever you choose, a monthly payment plan might give you some negotiation power if the service is poor!