BGE help...

ok i need some help, I need to know how to setup like walk cycles in BGE and like animations for the stand/attack Cycle when u press a key, other than all of them mushing into each other. Help would be muchly appriciated. Also i need to know how to like when u strike at an opponent it plays another animation of them dying.

Also this isn’t as urgent and important as the others but how do u make a health bar that goes down when attacked.

I thought you said you were experienced with the game engine?

I believe you quoted this just a little bit ago, did all of your experience fly out of your mind.

BTw my skill lvl is actually high :wink: i just made those rough models in like 2 minutes, lolz. i’ve been using blender for 2 years.

~ nah that was too mean…~

health bar thanks to blendenzo http://www.blendenzo.com/tutHealthBar.html

and walking and etc thanks to oto http://otothecleaner.free.fr/tutorials/LittleOTO/littleoto5/otolittle5.html :slight_smile:

That helped me a ton!

blender Game Engine? i know the ge freally well that’s all i use blender for. but i’m not good at python

that’s what i also said. i’m good at the GE but i believe those scripts are python :stuck_out_tongue:

well i got u covered on the walking stuff…caugh caugh OTO. That tutorial is not python just armatures. Be patient with the walking it could be frusterating

LMAO

ten chars

It has become way too obvious that you don’t understand Blender.

“i know the ge freally well”
“i’m good at the GE”
-Gangstagaret

No, you fail. To fix your making a collision and animation problem , there is a collision sensor and an ipo/ action actuator. If you were “freally” good or even had any knowledge of the game engine, you would know this.

Also, you can use a Property combined with an collision sensor and an ipo actuator to make a health bar. I will give you some slack on this because it seems that this idea is too hard to fathom for far too many people.