BGMC 34 planning/discussion

It is the moment you have all been waiting for!!! Well maybe, I guess.

I am supposed to host this thing, so when do we want to have the competition?

Edit: also post any ideas for themes or mechanics that you would like

Even if you don’t have a specific date in mind post a quick message here letting me know you are interested in joining up. After we get all the times decided then we can get all the other details after we get closer to the competition.

Have a great day!

Fredstash

P.S. This is my first time hosting, so any advice is welcome, I am open to suggestions

5 Likes

Great! I was wondering these days when the next BGMC would happen.
Good luck as host, and I will call some friends to participate the jam. :raised_hands:

EDIT: I would prefer the jam to happen this month or, at most, early february due to time constraints for me after this time.

EDIT: Since the Discord server of the BGMC already exists, it may be good to include its invite link to the BGMC announcements: https://discord.gg/aR6CAcR

4 Likes

If the finish date was before the middle of Feb, that would suit me well. Cheers guys

2 Likes

So I’ve never used discord (I live under a rock half the time :slight_smile: )

Late January or early February sounds good to me, but I’ll wait to make it official until we get some more feedback. I’m in college so my schedule is up in the air when life will get crazy, so any time works for me (I just probably won’t have any games to add to the jam)

1 Like

any time is fine. As per previous such announcements, we usually suggest themes for the competition. I can’t think of anything; maybe others will?

1 Like

Oh that’s right I’ll fix the announcement

I skipped the last one and I’ll skip this one unless I get inspired all of a sudden.

2 Likes

maybe the date associated with spring will be more relevant for such an event? I wanted to ask what will happen in this event? I just never heard of him :thinking:

1 Like

Hey